Ready to Begin

Ready to Begin

While sitting on the side of the street in Durant, WY aka Buffalo WY, we were watching the crowd that was gathering for a street dance as part of the celebration of Walt Longmire Days this past summer. There had been a book signing, and a meet and greet with the cast members of the A & E series about Sheriff Walt Longmire. The band was a three member group and were very good. We had a ball watching everyone dance…from the experienced dancers to small children who were moved to dance by the music. As I watched the musicians perform my mind began to wander and I wondered if this was three men following their passion for music, or was it something they sort of stumbled into, or did they come from musical families and had known music since they were little children? Did they just perform for a little extra money, or for a love of what they were doing? Because they were good, they must have been playing for a while, but was it a deliberate choice, a passion for them? How many decisions are made by NOT making a decision, and how many are conscious decisions? Does it really matter how your decision was made?
I began to ask myself these same questions. Considering these questions has given me a lot to think about… the decisions I have already made… and how I might make future decisions.

