Being positive about snow

The drifts have melted revealing the patio!  We hadn't seen it since September

The drifts have melted revealing the patio! We hadn’t seen it since September

Since I have whined, moaned, complained, and expressed my displeasure with the severity of our winter this year, I have decided to make only positive statements about the pictures of our latest snow storm. Here goes…Isn’t it great that the flakes are big and falling fast?  The moisture content  is wonderful for our yard and pasture, and it isn’t below zero!  Doing the happy dance!! The thing I love the most about this storm is that the wind is not howling…what a treat!  This storm did not last as long as the others storms we have had…what a blessing.  How am I doing?  Positive mental attitude, right?  Truthfully, Spring HAS sprung and it is not bad walking out the door into the snow and mud while the birdies are chirping and “dancing for Spring”.  Some of the trees are budding and I have noticed some green on the ground.  There are tulips trying to come up as well…actual blossoms are sure to follow!  I think we will survive.

Miss Jewel standing by the gate waiting for breakfast.

Miss Jewel standing by the gate waiting for breakfast.